Mahaiwe Temporary Closure Update

The theater is closed to the public until further notice, with the Box Office accessible by phone. Please see specific dates for details of postponements and cancellations. Click here for more information.

Mahaiwe Events Calendar


POSTPONED: Madeleine Peyroux Trio - Friday, June 5th at 8pm

CANCELED: Puddles Pity Party - Friday, June 19th at 8pm

POSTPONED: CEWM: Celebration of an Immortal Genius – Beethoven at 250!
Saturday, May 23rd 2020






Due to the COVID-19 pandemic this show will be postponed. The new show date is to be determined.  

If you have purchased tickets for the original concert date of Sat. May 23rd, they WILL be valid for the new concert date that is to be determined. When a new concert date is confirmed you'll receive an e-mail confirmation with this information. For up to date information you may also visit our website at

Ticket exchange credit or refunds are available at point of purchase.  At this time the Mahaiwe Box Office is open for phone service only, Wednesday through Saturday, Noon - 4pm. (413) 528 -0100.

The prototype of the romantic artist who overcomes adversity, the composer’s composer, and exemplar of artistic freedom and bold expressive power, Beethoven left an indelible mark that forever altered the landscape of classical music. This program will chart three stations in a glorious history: Sonata No. 2 opus 5 for Cello, where he is still following a historic trajectory as a student of Haydn; the Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor opus 30 from his Middle period as he moves towards his zenith; and the Olympian “Archduke” Trio. Each is a sublime masterpiece representative of his career from young composer-performer to the start of his struggle with deafness and the cruel end of his own performing career. Apart from his dynamic energy and compositional genius, we are also drawn to Beethoven the man, with his musical expression of a utopia where people live together in harmony and his political aspirations for humankind. Ludwig van Beethoven turns 250 in December 2020, but is forever contemporary, relevant and fresh.

Inna Faliks, piano; Irina Muresanu, violin; Yehuda Hanani, cello


Powered by fullEdit