Mahaiwe Temporary Closure Update

Performances are postponed or canceled through Friday, May 15. The theater will be closed to the public and the Box Office will be accessible by phone.  Click here for more information.

Mahaiwe Events Calendar

COMING UP NEXT

CANCELED: Pulp Fiction (1994) - Thursday, April 2nd at 7pm

CANCELED: Met Opera Live in HD: Puccini’s Tosca - Saturday, April 11th at 1pm

Mahaiwe

Join/Renew

 

The Met: Live in HD 2019-20 Season

New Subscription Form
Single Ticket Form

On Sale Now

Lecture Tickets $10
Broadcast Tickets $25 / $10 everyone 21 and under

Come Join Us - Composer and librettist Scott Eyerly introduces each live opera broadcast with details that inform both the novice and expert opera-goer alike. Scott has won acclaim across a wide range of genres and his fresh approach to opera and classical music has attracted a growing audience. Pre-opera talks start 90 minutes before each broadcast.

Puccini’s Turandot
Opera Talk: Saturday, October 19 at 11:30am
Broadcast: Saturday, October 19 at 1pm (Mahaiwe encore date due to live event)
Encore: Wednesday, October 23 at 1pm

Massenet’s Manon
Opera Talk: Saturday, October 26 at 11:30am
Broadcast: Saturday, October 26 at 1pm
Encore: Wednesday, October 30 at 1pm

Puccini’s Madama Butterfly
Opera Talk: Saturday, November 9 at 11:30am
Broadcast: Saturday, November 9 at 1pm
Encore: Wednesday, November 13 at 1pm

Glass’s Akhnaten
Opera Talk: Sunday, November 24 at 11:30am
Broadcast: Sunday, November 24 at 1pm (Mahaiwe encore date due to live event)
Encore: Wednesday, December 4 at 1pm

Berg’s Wozzeck
Opera Talk: Saturday, Junary 11 at 11:30am
Broadcast: Saturday, January 11 at 1pm
Encore: Wednesday, January 15 at 1pm

The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess
Opera Talk: Saturday, February 1 at 11:30am
Broadcast: Saturday, February 1 at 1pm
Encore: Wednesday, February 5 at 1pm

Handel’s Agrippina
Opera Talk: Saturday, February 29 at 11:30am
Broadcast: Saturday, February 29 at 1pm
Encore: Wednesday, March 4 at 1pm

Wagner’s Der Fliegende Holländer
Opera Talk: Saturday, March 14 at 11:30am
Broadcast: Saturday, March 14 at 1pm
Encore: Wednesday, March 18 at 1pm

Puccini’s Tosca
Opera Talk: Saturday, April 11 at 11:30am
Broadcast: Saturday, April 11 at 1pm
Encore: Wednesday, April 15 at 1pm

Donizetti’s Maria Stuarda
Opera Talk: Saturday, May 9 at 11:30am
Broadcast: Saturday, May 9 at 1pm
Encore: Wednesday, May 13 at 1pm

Powered by fullEdit